Pole Position for 2022 SRO3 Champion George Kurtz, Ross Chouest Fastest in GT4 

Pole Position for 2022 SRO3 Champion George Kurtz, Ross Chouest Fastest in GT4 
  • George Kurtz claims the SRO3 pole position in his CrowdStrike Racing Mercedes-AMG
  • Chouest, Adelson, Sabo and Lucas form the two front rows in GT4
  • Provisional Results

Indianapolis, Indiana - As the sun began to rise early Friday morning, the GT America powered by AWS field took on Indianapolis Motor Speedway for a 15-minute qualifying session. The temperatures were quite cold, giving the 19 drivers on track an additional challenge as they tried to set the best possible time for an optimal place on the grid. 


The SRO3 class saw an exciting battle for the top spot between the #04 CrowdStrike Racing with Riley Motorsports Mercedes-AMG GT3 of George Kurtz, the #191 TR3 Racing Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of Jeff Burton and the #27 Daskalos Motorsports Audi R8 LMS of Jason Daskalos. 

Kurtz took home pole position by posting a flying lap of 1:23.524, closely followed by Burton. Kyle Washington in the #32 GMG Racing Porsche 911 GT3-R (991.ii) was able to shimmy in there and claim third place, just 0.399 off of Burton. 

Starting fourth will be the #88 Zelus Motorsports Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of Jason Harward. He is currently sitting in third place in the championship standings, 13 points away from Daskalos, who secured fifth place on the grid.  While Kurtz already secured the 2022 SRO3 championship, the runner-up position is still to be determined and won’t likely be decided until race #2 on Sunday morning. 

CJ Moses went sixth quickest overall in his #58 GMG Racing Audi R8 LMS GT2, claiming the fastest lap in the GT2 class. 


This will be an intense weekend for the GT4 racers as five drivers are still within contention for the championship.  Ross Chouest set the fastest lap time in his #50 Chouest Povoledo Racing Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT4. Chouest is currently sitting fourth in the GT4 standings, 18 points behind Jason Bell (#2 GMG Racing Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT4), who didn’t have a great qualifying session and only registered the sixth fastest lap time in class. 

Adam Adelson secured second place in his #120 Premier Racing Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 RS Clubsport. This race this afternoon will be a crucial one for Adelson, who is tied in the points with Jason Bell. 

Elias Sabo went third quickest in his #8 Flying Lizard Motorsports Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT4, ahead of Seth Lucas driving the #16 Hattori Motorsports Toyota GR Supra GT4.  Both Sabo and Lucas have been race winners this year but neither are in championship contention. 

Moisey Uretsky, who is currently sitting third in the standings, didn’t manage to clock in a good lap time in his #55 Accelerating Performance Aston MartinVantage AMR GT4. He will be starting from seventh place behind Jason Bell.

Race 1 starts at 3:55 PM ET, followed by Race 2 at 9:90 AM ET on Sunday morning.  

Can’t join us at the track? Be sure to watch the live stream action on the GT World YouTube Channel, visit the TC America website, and follow us on social media Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for live results throughout the race weekend.